Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Program of Distinction

IAHSS recognizes outstanding qualifying healthcare security and safety departments with the Program of Distinction. Hospitals / Facilities qualify for the Program of Distinction by achieving and maintaining a minimum level of certified officers, managers and directors within their security department. Participants are encouraged to obtain the highest level of certification possible. 


To qualify for the IAHSS Program of Distinction 70% of the security officers must hold a current Basic, Advanced or Supervisor certification. The director or administrative leader of the security department must also be a current Certified Healthcare Protection Administrator (CHPA). The IAHSS Program of Distinction is achieved by the healthcare security department, not the organization and is valid for two years at which time the department must renew.


Program of Distinction Requirements

Program of Distinction Application

Program of Distinction Renewal Application


Program of Distinction - Current Qualified Facilities

Year   Facility   Location
 2020 Tennova Healthcare-Clarksville Clarksville TN
 2020  Gila River Heath Care
 Sacaton AZ
 2020  Ontario Shores for Centre Health
  Whitby ON
 2019 Health Central  Hospital-Orlando Health Ocoee FL
 2019   Prisma Health - Upstate   Greenville SC
 2019   Novant Health   Charlotte NC
 2019   Columbus Regional Hospital   Columbus IN
 2019   Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital   Grand Rapids MI
 2019   Memorial Hospital   South Bend IN
 2019   CoxHealth System   Springfield MO
 2019   Valley Health - Shenandoah Memorial Hospital   Woodstock VA
 2019   Valley Health - Page Memorial Hospital   Luray, VA
 2019     Valley Health - War Memorial Hospital   Berkeley Springs WV
 2019   Providence Regional Medical Center Everett   Everett WA
 2019   Wilcox Medical Center   Lihue, HI
 2019   Virtua, Inc.   Marlton NJ
 2018   Hampshire Memorial Hospital   Romney WV
 2018   Warren Memorial Hospital   Front Royal VA
 2018   Kaiser Permanente Riverside Medical Center   Riverside CA
 2018   Trillium Health Partners   Mississauga ON
 2018   Martin Luther King Jr. Community Hospital   Los Angeles CA
 2018   University of Chicago Medicine   Chicago IL
 2018   CaroMont Heath   Gastonia NC
 2018   Orlando Health   Orlando FL
 2018   Cox Monett Hospital   Monett MO
 2018   Kaiser Permanente-Moreno Valley Medical Center   Moreno Valley CA
 2018   McLaren Lapeer Region   Lapeer MI
 2017   Mount Sinai Hospital   Toronto ON
 2017   Memorial Health University Medical Center   Savannah GA
 2017   Cox Medical Center Branson   Springfield MO
 2016   Memorial Hermann Health System   Houston TX
 2016   Bayrcrest Health Sciences   Toronto ON
 2016   Etobicoke General Hospital   Toronto ON
 2016   HH Health System
  Huntsville AL
 2016   Nationwide Children's Hospital
  Columbus, OH
 2016   Lenior Memorial Hospital Inc.
  Kinston NC
 2016   Arkansas Children's Hospital
  Little Rock AR
 2015   Mercy Health Police Department
  Youngstown OH
 2015   Chesapeake Regional Medical Center
  Chesaspeake VA
 2015   Shriners Hospitals for Children
  Portland OR
 2015   Lexington Medical Center
  West Columbia SC
 2015   LRGHealthcare   Laconia, NH
2014   Florida Hospitals   Orlando FL
 2011   Kings Daughters
  Ashland KY
2010   University of Kansas Medical Center   Kansas City KS
2010   St. Lukes Health & Hospital   Bethlehem PA
2007   Tampa General Healthcare   Tampa FL

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal