Contact Us   |   Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Program of Distinction

IAHSS recognizes outstanding qualifying healthcare security and safety departments with the Program of Distinction. Hospitals / Facilities qualify for the Program of Distinction by achieving and maintaining a minimum level of certified officers, managers and directors within their security department. Participants are encouraged to obtain the highest level of certification possible. 


To qualify for the IAHSS Program of Distinction 70% of the security officers must hold a current Basic, Advanced or Supervisor certification. The director or administrative leader of the security department must also be a current Certified Healthcare Protection Administrator (CHPA). The IAHSS Program of Distinction is achieved by the healthcare security department, not the organization and is valid for two years at which time the department must renew.


Program of Distinction Requirements

Program of Distinction Application

Program of Distinction Renewal Application


Program of Distinction - Current Qualified Facilities

Year   Facility   Location
 2018    Cox Monett Hospital    Monett MO
 2018    Kaiser Permanente-Moreno Valley Medical Center    Moreno Valley CA
 2018    McLaren Lapeer Region    Lapeer MI
 2017    Mount Sinai Hospital    Toronto ON
 2017    Memorial Health University Medical Center    Savannah GA
 2017    Aurora Health Care    Milwaukee WI
 2017    Cox Medical Center Branson    Springfield MO
 2017    Peel Memorial Centre    Brampton ON
 2017    Brampton Civic Hospital    Brampton ON
 2017   Brigham and Women's Faulkner Hospital   Jamaica Plain MA
 2017    Orlando Regional Medical Center Orlando Health   Orlando FL
 2017    Peterborough Regional Health Centre    Kingston ON
 2017    South Seminole Hospital at Orlando Health    Longwood FL
 2017    Chester County Hospital (Penn Medicine)   West Chester PA
 2016    Greenville Health System    Greenville SC
 2016   Memorial Hermann Health Sytem    Houston TX
 2016    Bayrcrest Health Sciences    Toronto ON
 2016    Etobicoke General Hospital    Toronto ON
 2016    HH Health System
   Huntsville AL
 2016    Allegiance Health
   Jackson MI
 2016    Nationwide Children's Hospital
   Columbus, OH
 2016    St. Francis Hospital, Inc.
   Greenville SC
 2016   Mountain States Health Alliance
  Johnson City TN
 2016    Emory University Hospital-Midtown
  Atlanta GA
 2016    Lenior Memorial Hospital Inc.
   Kinston NC
 2016    Arkansas Children's Hospital
   Little Rock AR
 2016    Providence Medical Center Everett
   Evertt WA
 2015    Parrish Medical Center
   Titusville FL
 2015    Mercy Health Police Department
   Youngstown OH
 2015    Blount Memorial Hospital
   Maryville TN
 2015    Chesapeake Regional Medical Center
   Chesaspeake VA
 2015    Shriners Hospitals for Children
   Portland OR
 2015    Lexington Medical Center
   West Columbia SC
 2015    LRGHealthcare    Laconia, NH
2014   Florida Hospitals   Orlando FL
2014   Seattle Cancer Care Alliance   Seattle WA
2014   Novant Health   Charlotte NC
2014    St. Joseph's Hospital   Tampa FL
2013   Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre   Ottawa ON
2012   Cleveland Clinic Florida   Weston FL
 2011    Kings Daughters
   Ashland KY
2010   University of Kansas Medical Center   Kansas City KS
2010   St. Lukes Health & Hospital   Bethlehem PA


  Sarasota Memorial Hospital  

Sarasota FL

2007   Tampa General Healthcare    Tampa FL
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal